top of page

DFS Championship Sunday

The sun is setting for another season

The sad reality has overtaken me. There are only three games left to the NFL season.


And with much sadness this is my final DFS story of the season.


It was a down year with my Cash Lineups but some late season GPP hits made it a winning season. But last’s week cash lineup was another crash and burn as I finished with only 102.6 points. Three of my core pieces each finished with snowflakes.


Since this is only a two-game slate, do not be afraid to go against the norms of playing a full-game slate. You can use defense vs. a quarterback or running back. It’s about maximizing the best score even if rostership may say otherwise.


Even though this is my last NFL DFS story of the season I plan to start to write a weekly DFS story and continue doing my spreadsheet for PGA Tour events. I had 15 of my Top 20 golfers make the cut this week’s Farmers Insurance Open.


I will be providing my spreadsheet and main cash and GPP lineups on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru


My golf spreadsheet and DFS story will be found on my Patreon page.


Onto the Championship games DFS top play!


And don’t forget to check out Boris’ Conference Championship GPP Breakdown!


Quarterback

My Top Play

Joe Burrow, Cincinnati ($6,800): “Joe Cool” or “Joe Snow” or whatever you want to call him, but I’ll just call my MPT for QBs this week. The Bengals get to face the 28th ranked defense vs. QB fantasy scoring this season. Burrow has not disappointed in his matchups vs. the Chiefs. He has scored 30.0, 19.5 and 34.8 fantasy points in his three matchups vs. KC. I will playing him in 60 percent of lineups on Sunday

Other QBs

Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia ($7,200)

Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City ($7,600)

Running back

My Top Play

Jerrick McKinnon, Kansas City ($5,400): If the experts are right, the game should be competitive as the Chiefs are -1.5 favorites. And I don’t see the Chiefs using McKinnon as a blocking back for a second straight game. McKinnon has scored 14.0 and 12.5 points in his last two contest vs. the Bengals.

Other RBs

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco ($8,000)

Joe Mixon, Cincinnati ($6,500)

Wide Receiver

My Top Play

Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati ($7,600): The Chiefs have held Chase in check after he exploded for 55.6 fantasy points in the 2021 regular season, but he’s scored 17.4 and 16.7 points in his last two matchups vs. KC. Chase has seen 33 targets in his last three games.

Other WRs

Deebo Samuel, San Francisco ($5,700)

DaVonta Smith, Philadelphia ($6,800)

Kadarius Toney, Kansas City ($3,700)

Tight end

My Top Play

Hayden Hurst, Cincinnati ($3,000): Hurst is the bargain saver for this slate, and he has seen 17 targets in his last three games. I have no problem playing any of the other top 3 TEs on this slate as well.

Other TEs

Travis Kelce, Kansas City ($7,800)

George Kittle, San Francisco ($5,200)

Dallas Goedert, Philadelphia ($4,100)


Last weekend’s DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Daniel Jones 6.8 (snowflake)

RB: Jerrick McKinnon, 2.5 (snowflake)

WR: Deebo Samuel, 9.6 (snowflake)

TE: Dawson Knox, 11.5



- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

168 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page