top of page

DFS Championship Sunday

Let's end it with a big bang

It’s finally here!

 

The last weekend of the season for the classic format for DraftKings’ Main Slate.

 

And I’ve told my friends from the beginning of the NFL Playoffs that I think it will be a Baltimore vs. San Francisco Super Bowl. And those views have not changed.

 

I do think the Ravens-Kansas City game will be high scoring, but more from Baltimore taking a big early lead and the Chiefs playing catch-up.

 

The 49ers will shut down upstart Detroit in a low scoring game. But I think this will be a jump point for the Lions to make more deep runs in the playoffs for the next couple of seasons.

 

As for my plays last week, it was another boom and bust weekend during the Divisional Round.

 

My main line cruised a nice payday with 140.98 points on Saturday, but Sunday is was disappointing, finishing with 127.16 points as the moneyline started in the 140-point range.

 

Don’t forget to check out my spreadsheet, and you can use the sheet for prop bets as well.

 

 

It comes with a 7-day free trial. Check it out! Plus, the PGA Tour 2024 season is in full swing and I provide a spreadsheet each week’s event.

 

Plus, take a look at DFSKarma.com and BetKarma.com! I had Matthieu Pavon as one of my Bets to Win the Farmers Insurance Open at 130/1. It was my second big hit in golf this season after winning a big 3-ball parlay in the third round of The Sentry.

 

Onto to my Championship Sunday Top Plays:

 

My Top Plays

Quarterback

Expensive

Lamar Jackson, Baltimore ($7,700): We expect the leading MVP candidate to do MVP things, and Jackson did not disappoint last week.

 

It marked the third in the playoffs where he has ran for more than 100 yards, and the Chiefs struggled last week against Josh Allen.

 

Jackson is better than Allen.

 

Cheap

Brock Purdy, San Francisco ($6,400): The Lions biggest weakness is their pass defense and the 49ers comes into this game healthy (and a game without rain).

 

Purdy struggled last weekend because of the rain (something we need to remember next season when playing him in fantasy and DFS).

 

Today’s weather Santa Clara will be perfect – 50 degrees with no precipitation.

 

My Top Play

Running Back

Expensive

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco ($9,000): CMC does CMC things – run, catch and score touchdowns.

 

McCaffrey comes into the day with the highest odds of scoring a TD at -370, and he’s averaged 29.43 DK points in his last four games played, including leaving early in Week 17 because of injury.

 

Cheap

Justice Hill, Baltimore ($4,800): Hill touched the ball 15 times vs. Houston last weekend and my spreadsheet says the Ravens will continue to use their do-it-all RB today.

 

Plus, Hill’s price gives you some salary relief with a solid floor.

 

My Top Plays

Wide Receiver

Expensive

Amon-Ra St. Brown, Detroit ($7,900)

Cheap

Josh Reynolds, Detroit ($4,000)

I think the Lions will be trailing for most of their game vs. the 49ers. The big thing now is if QB Jared Goff actually play well on the road vs. a quality opponent.

 

My Top Plays

Tight End

Expensive

George Kittle, San Francisco ($5,300): Kittle should have his way vs. the Detroit linebackers, who just gave up 5 catches for 65 yards and a TD to Cade Otton.

 

Kittle is a WAY better TE.

 

Cheap

Noah Gray, Kansas City ($2,500): Gray may be a popular play today as DFS managers try to find some salary relief.

 

And if Gray can score a sneaky TD, he may be in the lineup that wins big money.

 

My Top Play

DST

Baltimore ($3,200)

 

DK by the Numbers

DK Cash Core Last Saturday

QB: Lamar Jackson 39.08

RB: Christian McCaffrey 31.8

WR: Zay Flowers 8.1

TE: George Kittle 18.1


DK Cash Core Last Sunday

QB: Baker Mayfield 28.46

RB: Isiah Pacheco 18.1

WR: Amon-Ra St. Brown 21.7

TE: Dawson Knox 1.4

 

- Follow me on X (formerly Twitter) @fantasyfbguru2

 

- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

 

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page