top of page

DFS Divisional Weekend

Expect the Unexpected

I’m ready for the Divisional Round games after last weekend’s frustrating slates.


My only Cash Lineup that hit during Wild Card Weekend was the my Sunday-Monday slate lineup, which I didn’t write about last week, and the Saturday only and Sunday only lineups just missed again.


Saturday’s lineup finished with 141.08 points but missed the green in all of my tournaments by less than 5 points, while the Sunday lineup had 143.56 points but fell a little farther back.


My Sunday-Monday lineup had 171.24 points thanks to fire emojis from Daniel Jones, Isaiah Hodgins, T.J. Hockenson and Dalton Schultz.


This weekend I’m only playing the 4-game Saturday-Sunday slate because the variance on a two-game slate can be tough.



I will be providing my spreadsheet and main cash and GPP lineups on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru


Let’s get this weekend’s top players!


Quarterback

My Top Play

Daniel Jones, NY Giants ($5,800): I’m calling it – I think the Giants and the Cowboys pull the upsets this weekend! For the Giants to pull off the feat, it starts with Jones. Jones became the first QB in playoff history to pass for 300 yards and multiple TDs and rush for more than 70 yards in a playoff game. Jones passed for 160 yards and a TD and rushed for a TD in the teams’ first meeting of the season in Week 14. Since that game, Jones has averaged 243 yards passing and 59.5 yards rushing in four games. He has accounted for 7 TDs and only one turnover during that span. I expect the new and improved Jones to be on display.

Other QBs

Josh Allen, Buffalo ($7,800)

Dak Prescott, Dallas ($6,100)

Running back

My Top Play

Jerrick McKinnon, Kansas City ($6,000): McKinnon enters the game with a six-game TD streak thanks to his receiving ability. He has averaged 22.7 points a game starting with his big breakout against Denver in Week 14.

Other RBs

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco ($8,000)

Joe Mixon, Cincinnati

Wide receiver

My Top Play

Deebo Samuel, San Francisco ($5,900): I believe DraftKings made a mistake with Deebo’s salary. The 49ers have scored more than 30 points in their last four games Deebo has played and I think San Fran will be playing from behind most of this game.

Other WRs

CeeDee Lamb, Dallas ($7,300)

DeVonta Smith, Philadelphia ($7,200)

Gabe Davis, Buffalo ($4,800)

Richie James Jr., NY Giants ($3,900)

Tight end

Dawson Knox, Buffalo ($3,800): The Cincinnati defense has been stout vs. RBs (10th vs. RB fantasy scoring) and WRs (8th vs. WR fantasy scoring), but they have struggled vs. TEs (23rd). Knox has become a big target in the red zone as he has scored a TD in five straight games and TDs are what you need from a TE on a 4-game slate.

Other TEs

Dallas Goedert, Philadelphia ($4,500)

Evan Engram, Jacksonville ($4,300)

Dalton Schultz, Dallas ($4,200)


DK Cash Core

QB: Daniel Jones, NY Giants

RB: Jerrick McKinnon, Kansas City

WR: Deebo Samuel, San Francisco

TE: Dawson Knox, Buffalo


My Top GPP Stacks

Josh Allen, Stefon Diggs, Gabe Davis, Bills DST

Dak Prescott, Christian McCaffrey, CeeDee Lamb, Deebo Samuel, Dalton Schultz

Daniel Jones, Isaiah Hodgins, Richie James Jr., DaVonta Smith


Last Saturday’s DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Brock Purdy 37.88

RB: Travis Etienne Jr. 16.1

WR: Keenan Allen 12.1

TE: George Kittle 7.7


Last Sunday’s DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Daniel Jones 30.84

RB: Joe Mixon 8.6

WR: Richie James Jr. 7.1

TE: T.J. Hockenson 25.9



- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page