top of page

DFS Thanksgiving

Favorite week of the NFL DFS season

Another week evades me!

 

And it was my worst week of the season as my cash lineup and none of my GPPs sniffed the green.

 

My cash lineup finished with 142.86 points, but most cash tournaments needed at least 150 points to reach the green last week.

 

The correct plays are there but I just can’t seem to make the right decision for my lineups.

 

Now I will say this is my favorite week of the season with three Thanksgiving games and a full DraftKings Main Slate on Sunday. And no teams are on a bye this week.

 

I am providing my spreadsheet and main cash and some GPP lineups on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru

 

Onto my Thanksgiving Day plays!

 

My Top Play

Quarterback

Dak Prescott, Dallas ($6,800): His streak of 30-plus points ended at three games as he had a mediocre day vs. Carolina, finishing with 16.2 points.

 

But the Washington we-can’t-stop-anyone defense comes to Dallas for Thanksgiving. The Commanders are 29th overall defensively and are 30th vs. the pass, giving up 258.5 passing yards a game.

 

Despite his 189-yard passing game last week, Prescott is still averaging 317.8 yards passing a game in his last four.

 

Other Cash QB

Brock Purdy, San Francisco ($6,100)

 

Sneaky GPP QB

Jordan Love, Green Bay ($5,500)

 

My Top Play

Running Back

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco ($8,700): I think CMC is the safest play, avoiding injuries of course, on the Thanksgiving slate.

 

Yes, he’s expensive, but if you have him in 100 percent of your lineups I’m not going to disagree against it.

 

He had a 100-yard rushing game and added 6 catches for 30 yards and a touchdown in his only game in a 49ers uniform vs. the Seahawks late last season.

 

Other Cash RBs

Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit ($6,800)

David Montgomery, Detroit ($6,300)

 

Sneaky GPP RB

Antonio Gibson, Washington ($4,500)

 

My Top Play

Wide Receiver

CeeDee Lamb, Dallas ($8,700): You can say Amon-Ra St. Brown is the top play since he has been more consistent than Lamb this season, but you can’t ignore Lamb’s matchup vs. Washington porous pass defense.

 

Lamb was finally contained last week after three straight games of at least 10 catches and 150 yards receiving.

 

He scored TDs in both Washington games last year.

 

Other Cash WRs

Amon-Ra St. Brown, Detroit ($8,500)

Brandon Cooks, Dallas ($4,500)

 

Sneaky GPP WR

Jameson Williams, Detroit ($3,400)

 

My Top Play

Tight End

Tucker Kraft, Green Bay ($2,500): Luke Musgrave will miss the game with a lacerated kidney and Kraft is the next man in line.

 

He caught both his targets for 32 yards last week after replacing Musgrave, and his price on DK allows us to add more top players to our cash lineup.

 

Other Cash TE

George Kittle, San Francisco ($6,000)

 

Sneaky GPP TE

Jake Ferguson, Dallas ($3,900)

 

My Top Play

DST

Seattle ($2,600) home against San Francisco: This is another cost saving spot in my lineup. Plus, San Francisco QB Brock Purdy has not been as efficient on the road as he has been at home.

 

Sneaky GPP DST

Green Bay ($2,800) at Detroit

 

Thanksgiving DK Cash Core

QB: Dak Prescott, Dallas

RB: Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco

WR: CeeDee Lamb, Dallas

TE: Tucker Kraft, Green Bay

 

DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Kyler Murray 22.6

RB: Austin Ekeler 8.0

WR: Amon-Ra St. Brown 21.7

TE: Trey McBride 9.3

 

QB: Dak Prescott 16.16, Brock Purdy 29.72, Justin Fields 24.16.

RB: Jahmyr Gibbs 21.5, De’Von Achane 1.5, Rachaad White 17.8.

WR: Cooper Kupp 2.1, Tank Dell 31.9, Mike Evans 15.3.

TE: George Kittle 22.9, Tyler Conklin 3.8.

DST: Green Bay 5.0, Miami 12.0, Detroit 6.0.

 

- Follow me on X (formerly Twitter) @fantasyfbguru2


- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page