top of page

DFS Week 15 Saturday

Twice the chance to hit for holiday cash

It nice to finally get on a little roll.

 

For the second straight week, my cash lineup hit the green with a total of 157.82 points.

 

Thanks to fire emojis from Justin Fields, Joe Mixon, Deebo Samuel and D.J. Moore leading the way and even with Christian McCaffrey’s snowflake of 19.3 points, the lineup was safely in the green.

 

Now this weekend we get two days of Main Slates, starting with Saturday’s tripleheader.

 

Don’t be afraid to get a little different with the three-game slate. You can play similarly to the Thanksgiving slate. Three different time slots with very little overlap enabling you to late swap when needed.

 

My cash lineup will be a little wonky as it may not correlate like it would on a bigger slate. You can be really different and win on these smaller slates.

 

And don’t forget to check out my spreadsheet – five of my six 3-star plays at running back, wide receiver and tight end all scored TDs. You can use the sheet for prop bets as well.

 

My spreadsheet can be found on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru

 

It comes with a 7-day free trial. Check it out!

 

Onto my Week 15 Saturday plays!

 

My Top Play

Quarterback

Nick Mullens, Minnesota ($5,000): This is where my wonkiest begins.

 

I’m playing Mullen naked as my spreadsheet is favoring better plays in the first two contests even though the Denver-Detroit contest has the highest total of the three games.

 

But if I do change my mind and add a stack with Mullens, it starts with TE T.J. Hockenson.


My QB Fade

Jared Goff, Detroit ($6,500): I know Goff plays better at home, but he has struggled as of late.

 

Thanks to trailing most of the fourth quarter on Thanksgiving Day, he scored 24.2 points as he threw for 332 yards to receive the 3-point bonus.

 

Even with that outburst, Goff has only averaged 18.2 points at home in his last three games.

 

My Top Play

Running back

David Montgomery, Detroit ($6,400): Montgomery is my only play in my cash lineup from the late game.

 

He checks all the boxes on my spreadsheet, and the Lions are a 4.5-point favorite that bodes well for the Montgomery over Jahmyr Gibbs if Detroit wants to grind out a lead with the run game.

 

Montgomery is also the Lions goal-line back.

 

My RB Fade

Chase Brown, Cincinnati ($4,800): Don’t fall for the trap of Brown’s big game last week.

 

Joe Mixon is the still the Bengals’ workhorse RB, and Brown has just replaced Treyveon Williams as Cincy’s top back-up. Mixon is an older back and Brown will still see 20-30 percent of the snaps.

 

And I doubt we are going to see many more long TD receptions from Brown.

 

My Top Play

Wide Receiver

Michael Pittman Jr., Indianapolis ($7,300): Pittman has seen double-digit targets in four straight games and should see 10-plus targets vs. the Steelers.

 

He’s averaged 22.53 DraftKings points in those four games.

 

Pittsburgh has improved its pass defense since moving rookie Jerry Porter Jr. into the starting lineup. But the Steelers are still only 21st vs. the pass, giving up 226.9 yards a game, and are slightly worse on the road, giving up 236.8 yards.

 

My WR Fade

Justin Jefferson, Minnesota ($8,100): I’m starting Jefferson in one of my home leagues in a playoff game, and it scares the crap out of me.

 

He missed the whole second half of last week’s game in his first game back from a hamstring injury, and I’m not sure what his upside is dealing with a chest injury and his third QB of the season.

 

My Top Play

Tight End

Pat Freiermuth, Pittsburgh ($3,900): The Colts have given up 51 catches to tight ends this season (3.92 receptions a game), and Freiermuth was targeted 7 times last week by Mitch Trubisky.

 

Freiermuth has seen 24 targets in four games since coming off of IR, and Colts linebacking corps is banged up.

 

My TE fade

Sam LaPorta, Detroit ($6,000): The rookie is the most expensive TE on the slate, and he may be hard press get a fire emoji with Goff’s recent woes.

 

LaPorta has been held to less than 50 yards in four of last five games.

 

DST

 

Don’t be afraid to go against normal DST plays with the small slate. You may have to play your DST vs. your QB if the pricing is right.

 

DK Cash Core Saturday

QB: Nick Mullens, Minnesota

RB: David Montgomery, Detroit

WR: Michael Pittman, Indianapolis

TE: Pat Freiermuth, Pittsburgh

 

DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Josh Fields 24.72

RB: Christian McCaffrey 19.3    

WR: D.J. Moore 26.8

TE: Tanner Hudson 10.1

 

QB: Russell Wilson 16.46, Jake Browning 24.7, Josh Allen 21.52.

RB: Joe Mixon 21.5, Zack Moss 9.6, Jerrick McKinnon 12.7.

WR: Ja’Marr Chase 5.9, Deebo Samuel 37.0, Jonathan Mingo 4.2.

TE: Brevin Jordan 6.5, Kyle Pitts 14.7.

DST: Baltimore 7.0, Cleveland 12.0, Minnesota 20.0.

 

- Follow me on X (formerly Twitter) @fantasyfbguru2

 

- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

 

- Check out my NFL Best Bets on BetKarma.com!

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page