top of page

DFS Week 9

Big weeks ahead? Last week was a start

Finally a week I can brag about!


I cruised to easy green finishes in my cash tournaments with a 170.46 points along with five emojis. Three of my four My Top Plays crushed as well.


Dak Prescott (32.06), Alvin Kamara (27.0) and A.J. Brown (36.0) were My Top Plays which earned the fire emoji. And my recommended plays, Breece Hall (21.3) and the Minnesota DST (10.0), were also in my build and collected a fire emoji.


Now if I can just get one or two my GPP builds to go off!



I am providing my spreadsheet and main cash and some GPP lineups on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru


The spreadsheet continues to provide the right players (including the chalky ones), but I’ve been a little slow to adjust to this year’s winning ways. Check it out and stop missing out on a cheap monthly deal!


Onto My Top Plays for Week 9!


My Top Play

Quarterback

Derek Carr, New Orleans ($5,700): I’m going to keep with the theme of playing a lower-priced QB as My Top Play.


Carr has quietly thrown for 300-plus yards in three straight games and he has four 300-yard games this season (1 more than Patrick Mahomes).


And now he faces a Chicago defense that gives up 319.3 yards passing on the road this season.


Other Cash QBs

Dak Prescott, Dallas ($6,500)

C.J. Stroud, Houston ($6,200)

Prescott has thrown 11 touchdowns in his last three games vs. Philadelphia, and the game has the highest total on DraftKings’ Main Slate at 46.5 points. Stroud will be playing without starting RB Dameon Pierce, and may need to pass to keep up with Tampa Bay’s pass-happy offense.


Sneaky GPP QB

Mac Jones, New England ($4,900)


My Top Play

Running Back

Alvin Kamara, New Orleans ($8,100): The amount of touches Kamara is seeing a game is hard to ignore has when his price still seems too cheap.


He scored 27.0 points last week on 21 touches after averaging 26.7 touches in his previous three games.


The Bears are giving up 62.1 yards receiving a game vs. RBs.


Other Cash RBs

Saquon Barkley, NY Giants ($7,900)

Darrell Henderson Jr., LA Rams ($5,100)

Barkley had 39 touches in the Giants’ loss to the Jets. That’s right 39 TOUCHES. The Giants offense should be a little more balanced this week with the return of QB Daniel Jones, but Barkley will still be the focal point. Henderson Jr. has been splitting touches with Royce Freeman, but Henderson Jr. grades better on my spreadsheet this week. The Packers are 26th in the league giving up 132 yards rushing a game, and the Rams will probably be without starting QB Matthew Stafford.


Sneaky GPP RB

Jonathan Taylor, Indianapolis ($6,400)


My Top Play

Wide Receiver

CeeDee Lamb, Dallas ($8,200): Lamb was spectacular last week in the Cowboys’ win vs. the Rams.


And he should be able to continue his recent success vs. an Eagles’ pass defense that gives up the most fantasy points to WRs this season.


Lamb has seen 21 targets in his last two games.


Other Cash WRs

A.J. Brown, Philadelphia ($8,600)

Adam Thielen, Carolina ($7,500)

Brown has been the hottest WR in the league for the first part of the season. He’s rattled off six straight games of 125 or more yards receiving a game along with six TDs. Thielen is another volume guy play. He’s been targeted 37 times in his last three games and the Panthers are home dogs vs. Indianapolis on Sunday.


Sneaky GPP WR

Rashid Shaheed, New Orleans ($4,500)


My Top Play

Tight End

Mike Gesicki, New England ($2,600): He’s cheap and grades well on my spreadsheet this week.


The Commanders give up 5 receptions and 44.6 yards receiving to TEs this season. Gesicki only needs 7.8 points to pay off his salary.


Other Cash TEs

Mark Andrews, Baltimore ($6,800)

Jake Ferguson, Dallas ($4,000)

Andrews continues to be Lamar Jackson’s favorite target and top option in the red zone. Ferguson is part of the Cowboys’ receiving corps that should find success against the Eagles.


Sneaky GPP TE

Taysom Hill, New Orleans ($4,700)


My Top Play

DST

Minnesota ($3,300): I’m going right back to the Vikings DST as they have forced 7 turnovers and added 10 sacks in their last three games.


Now they face Taylor Heinicke, who had 11 turnovers last year in 9 games played for the Commanders.


Other Cash DST

Seattle ($2,400) at Baltimore


Sneaky GPP DST

Dallas ($3,900) at Philadelphia


Sunday’s DK Cash Core

QB: Derek Carr, New Orleans

RB: Alvin Kamara, New Orleans

WR: CeeDee Lamb, Dallas

TE: Mike Gesicki, New England


DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Dak Prescott 32.06

RB: Alvin Kamara 27.0

WR: A.J. Brown 36.0

TE: Dallas Goedert 7.6


QB: Patrick Mahomes 8.64, Jalen Hurts 31.36, C.J. Stroud 12.9.

RB: Travis Etienne Jr. 25.9, Breece Hall 21.3, Derrick Henry 19.2.

WR: Tyreek Hill 28.2, Christian Kirk 8.6, Nico Collins 7.0.

TE: Travis Kelce 11.8, Darren Waller 1.4, Dalton Schultz 2.5.

DST: Pittsburgh 10.0, New Orleans 4.0, Cincinnati 9.0.


- Follow me on X (formerly Twitter) @fantasyfbguru2


- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

287 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page