top of page

DFS Wild Card Weekend

Updated: Jan 15, 2023

With limited games, don't be afraid to be creative with lineups

I’m a little sad the NFL regular season is over.


During the last month, my spreadsheet is hitting on all cylinders with filling in the blanks for my game stacks in GPP lineups.


And I was getting more consistent results with my Cash lineups, granted just missing out by less than 5 points can be frustrating.


But the final NFL regular season weekend was a win for my Cash lineups. My Saturday line fell easily into the green with 97.48 points on a two-game slate.

My Sunday lineup had mixed results finishing in the green half of my tournaments. I missed in the other half by less than 2 points. Ugh, damn you Albert O. and your zero points!


Onto this weekend’s Wild Card slates!


I will be providing my spreadsheet and main cash and GPP lineups on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/fantasyfbguru

Quarterback

Saturday

My Top Play

Brock Purdy, San Francisco ($5,500): Purdy has the safest floor of the four starting QBs on Saturday. He has scored 15.3 or more points in every start and has thrown at least 2 TDs in each game. If the Seahawks can make the game competitive then Purdy will pay off perfectly.

Other QBs

Justin Herbert, LA Chargers ($6,600)

Sunday

Top Play

Daniel Jones, NY Giants ($5,600): Jones played really well in the Week 16 matchup vs. the Vikings but was unlucky with only one passing TD. His rushing upside (he has rushed for more than 24 yards in every game except one since Week 10), a good price point, in a dome and a more than likely competitive game are plenty of reasons to play him Sunday.

Other QBs

Josh Allen, Buffalo ($7,900)

Running back

Saturday

My Top Play

Travis Etienne Jr., Jacksonville ($6,000): I like CMC and Austin Ekeler as well but Etienne gives you a better price point and if you want to get frisky, you can squeeze all three in one lineup for a GPP. I know I did!

Other RBs

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco ($8,500)

Austin Ekeler, LA Chargers ($8,100)

Sunday

My Top Play

Joe Mixon, Cincinnati ($6,800): Mixon has be pedestrian the last three weeks running the ball but it is his work in the passing game that has him as My Top Play. He has been targeted 20 times in the last three games and he has 17 catches with more than 30 yards receiving in those three games.

Other RBS

Saquon Barkley, NY Giants ($7,900)

Dalvin Cook, Minnesota ($7,100)

Devin Singletary, Buffalo ($5,500)

James Cook, Buffalo ($4,800)

Wide receiver

Saturday

My Top Play

Keenan Allen, LA Chargers ($7,000): Mike Williams has been ruled out for Saturday and this opens the doors to a big target game for Allen. He has averaged 10.4 targets since returning from injury in Week 11.

Sunday

My Top Play

Richie James Jr., NY Giants ($3,900): James Jr. had a big game vs. the Vikings in the first matchup and scored 17.0 points without a TD. The Vikings struggle against slot receivers and James Jr. should approach double-digit targets like he did during the first game.

Other WRs

Justin Jefferson, Minnesota ($8,600)

Stefon Diggs, Buffalo ($7,700)

Tee Higgins, Cincinnati ($6,200)

Darius Slayton, NY Giants ($4,200)

Isaiah Hodgins, NY Giants ($4,100)

Tight end

Saturday

My Top Play

George Kittle, San Francisco ($5,900): I know Deebo Samuel is healthy, but Kittle is who Purdy looks for around the goal line. On a two-game slate, a TE with TD potential is who I want to play.

Sunday

My Top Play

T.J. Hockenson, Minnesota ($5,100): Since joining the Vikings in Week 9, Hockenson has seen at least 6 targets in every game he played except last week when he sat out the second half.

Other TEs

Mark Andrews, Baltimore ($5,200)

Dawson Knox, Buffalo ($4,000)


DST

Saturday

My Top Play

San Francisco ($3,600)

Sunday

My Top Play

Buffalo ($3,300)


Saturday’s DK Cash Core

QB: Brock Purdy, San Francisco

RB: Travis Etienne Jr., Jacksonville

WR: Keenan Allen, LA Chargers

TE: George Kittle, San Francisco


Sunday’s DK Cash Core

QB: Daniel Jones, NY Giants

RB: Joe Mixon, Cincinnati

WR: Richie James Jr., NY Giants

TE: T.J. Hockenson, Minnesota


My Top Saturday-Monday GPP Stacks


Tom Brady, Mike Evans, Chris Godwin, CeeDee Lamb

Daniel Jones, Dalvin Cook, Isaiah Hodgins, Richie James Jr., T.J. Hockenson

Josh Allen, Devin Singletary, Dawson Knox, Leonard Fournette


Last Saturday’s DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Patrick Mahomes II 14.98

RB: Derrick Henry 16.8

WR: Zay Jones 6.1

TE: Darren Waller 5.5


Last Sunday’s DK by the Numbers

Cash Core

QB: Russell Wilson 24.12

RB: Tyler Allgeier 16.5

WR: CeeDee Lamb 16.2

TE: Albert Okwuegbunam 0


QB: Josh Allen 22.76, Joe Burrow 12.6, Brock Purdy 19.82.

RB: Christian McCaffrey 16.9, Austin Ekeler 10.0, Cam Akers 18.8, Najee Harris 15.4.

WR: DaVonta Smith 13.7, D.J. Moore 2.0, Johan Dotson 10.2, Russell Gage 10.5, Rashid Shaheed 7.1.

TE: George Kittle 18.9, Tyler Higbee 7.3, Tyler Conklin 3.3.



- Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog (IT’S FREE) to stay up to date on new stories, new rankings and other information I will provide during the season.

146 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page