top of page
  • Writer's pictureBoris

Week 11 GPP Recap



Hey all and welcome to the Week 11 GPP Recap. I just missed having a huge day today. Read below to see why!


Let's get into it.


Week 11 GPP Ownership Review



Below are the highest owned players in Week 11 GPPs. To the left are the Sunday morning final ownership projections, on the right are the Week 11 GPP Recap actual ones.

  1. Saquon Barkley - 27.7% - 21.3%

  2. Stefon Diggs - 22.3% - 24.1%

  3. CeeDee Lamb - 21.2% - 26.7%

  4. Justin Jefferson - 16.4% - 13.4%

  5. David Montgomery - 16.2% - 20.5%

  6. Daniel Jones - 15.7% - 10.2%

  7. Alvin Kamara - 15.6% - 5.8%

  8. Joe Mixon - 14.7% - 12%

  9. Josh Jacobs -14.6% - 9.2%

  10. Rhamondre Stevenson - 13.8% - 17.6%

  11. Josh Allen - 13.7% - 15.8%

  12. Terry McLaurin - 12.7% - 17.5%

Week 11 GPP Ownership Quick Takes

  • For the most part, my ownership algorithm served me well again this week.

  • A lot of things were spot on, but Justin Fields' ownership clearly had an error. At least I pointed it out. Over 20% ownership is where he landed, which helps justify why I faded at the last minute on Sunday morning.

  • The Steelers defense at 21% was a bit of a shock to me. I do like them when Watt and Fitzpatrick are in, but the Bengals are one of the better offenses in football, even without Chase.

  • Brian Robinson's 17.8% ownership was a bit of a surprise, but then again I'm not too surprised considering Robinson's matchup and the DraftKings salary pricing this week.

  • Dalton Schultz was the highest owned Week 11 GPP TE at 17.5%. I alerted folks to this on the Discord Sunday morning.

Week 11 GPP Recap - My Best Lineup vs the Winning Lineup


My Best Lineup - 157.6 DK Points

Burrow

Taylor

Damien Harris

Higgins

Boyd

Pickens

Knox

Freiermuth

Cowboys


The Winning Lineup - 202.7 DK Points

Burrow

Pollard

Najee Harris

Boyd

Cooper

Wilson

Knox

Higgins

Commanders


The Good



  • It starts with Joe Burrow for me. I love when my featured image is the highest scoring player at his position. My QBs yesterday were Burrow, Lamar, Allen, and Hurts. I was not alone in paying up for QB, but I was at an advantage playing Burrow at sub 10% ownership.

  • Tee Higgins was one of the higher owned WRs at 14%, but in Burrow stacks he made the most sense.

  • George Pickens was a heck of a run back option in Burrow stacks. It could have been better though as he dropped a would-be 50 yard TD catch late in the game. He then got thrown out of the game on an onside kickoff attempt. He must have learned that had he caught that 50 yard TD, I would have a minimum of $100 more in my pocket.

  • I was full fade on CeeDee Lamb, the highest owned player on the slate. Don't chase last week's performances.

  • I didn't play things named Daniel Jones and Marcus Mariota and they were not in the optimal lineup.

  • I was close to a full fade on Saquon as well, he was in like 2 of my lineups. Fading some of the higher owned players on the Week 11 GPP slate helped propel me into the cash line in several tournaments.

  • My two highest owned defenses, the Patriots and the Cowboys, showed up admirably.

The Neutral

  • Joe Mixon left the game fairly early, and then it was the Samaje Perine show. Perine was .05% owned and thus his 3 TDs were not in the optimal lineup.

  • It's not that Josh Allen and the Bills were a bad play per se, but their recent results have been lackluster for fantasy purposes. Something to keep in mind for the coming weeks.

  • Amari Cooper was littered throughout my lineups, which was nice, but he didn't make many of my lineups outside of a run back in Bills stacks.

  • The Mark Andrews opportunity was there this week with him coming in at 4% ownership. Though he was the 4th highest scoring TE on the Week 11 GPP slate, 12.3 DK points at $6800 was simply not enough to get the job done. He will win a slate soon at low ownership though.

  • Chris Olave might be the surest of things on a week-to-week basis as he keeps putting up double digit fantasy points nearly every week. He wasn't in the optimal today, but he certainly helped to make people money.

  • Kendall Hinton was a decent punt at $3600. His 8.7 points were okay but could've been better had his first quarter touchdown stood.

The Bad



  • Devante Adams was the 2nd highest scoring player on the Week 11 GPP slate. He was less than 1% owned. I had him in a hand full of lineups, but his price was tough to get to when everyone else was paying up at QB.

  • I did not see this effort coming from the Cowboys RBs. With both RBs playing and getting snaps, I didn't see the opportunity for either to have a GPP winning day. Tony Pollard may be the most efficient fantasy player in the NFL.

  • Jamaal Williams must be a huge pain in the rear for D'Andre Swift owners in seasonal fantasy. Nonetheless, his goal line role was something I forgot about this week. He wasn't in the winning lineup, but there definitely was a path for him to be at 1.7% ownership.

  • Why is Demarcus Robinson a thing? .4% owned in Week 11 GPPs.

Catch you all next week! Thanks for checking out my Week 11 GPP Recap!


Follow me on Twitter at @Borisnow00!


Join the free Discord! Updates will be posted there on Sunday morning!

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page